Pumpkin Bread Treat

With the days growing shorter, the air getting cooler, roadside pumpkin patches popping up, and the return of the Pumpkin Spiced Latte, it’s easy to say this is my favorite time of year.  It’s still officially summer for the next 8 days, but it feels like autumn already here in Yorktown.

As a treat for the weekend, I’ve decided to make Pumpkin Bread, recipe compliments of one of my favorite newly discovered blogs–as in–I just discovered it tonight looking for a pumpkin bread recipe–My Baking Addiction.  This gal can bake, and I can’t wait to try out her other recipes!

My Kitchen Aid is my lifesaver in the kitchen.  I will cherish it forever because before I owned this pink beauty, I didn’t care for baking–due to sheer laziness I’m sure–or if I did bake, I made things that were easily made without a mixer.  See the pretty orange batter below–yummy pumpkin (I use Libby’s canned pure pumpkin-not the mix).  I usually hand-mix in the flour mixure in a liquidy batter such as this one because I do tend to over mix.

           

 

After 70 minutes of baking and drooling over the smell in the apartment……

 

Can’t wait to try it tomorrow for breakfast!

 

Next on the list to try: Apple Pie Muffins and Salted Caramel Cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

