The Day I Found Out How Weak My Abs Are

I regularly follow a blog called Carrots ‘n Cake.   The author, Tina, is a machine–she’s really big into CrossFit these days–something I just can’t get into–but her blog is a wealth of fitness as well as staying healthy information.

For the next four weeks I’ll be following the CnC Plank Challenge.  The challenge started on Monday, however I missed the post and caught up on Tuesday, so I’ll be doing my workouts Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday.  It’s super simple–the plan that is–the actual workouts–talk about a challenge!  What I like about this is that it takes up no more than 10-minutes per session, and it’s only 3 days a week.  30-minutes a week for stronger abdominal muscles–making me a better runner? I’ll take it!

The first workout of the week is a time trial–I scored a whopping 52.2 seconds for the forearm plank.

 

I just completed the 2nd workout of the challenge and whoa–I’m weak.  I’ve never done a plank in so many ways it was great–I mean, the Up/Down Plank was killer!  I know I’m going to be sore tomorrow, but if it makes me stronger, so be it.

My goal for the end of the 4 weeks is to a 2-minute forearm plank. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

