Good News at 5am!

Victory!  I was woken up this morning by T telling me Obama WON!  So happy, what a GREAT way to start the day!

I didn’t get to blog yesterday because I so engrossed in the election coverage—way to bring it home Virginia, especially Loudoun where I’m from! YAY–so here is a run down of the past couple days.

I woke up bright and early yesterday morning to vote in the 2012 Presidential Election.  When I got to my voting location the line was wrapped around the building, however as soon as I got in line, a lady came out asking if anyone was in the Bland district–which I am–and about me and 6 other people got to cast our ballots in less than 10 minutes.  It was wonderful 🙂

Before I went to vote, I did the CnC plank challenge—I did Monday’s time trial Tuesday morning because to be honest, I wasn’t feeling it last night.  Good thing I waited, today’s time: 2:01.4!  Sweeeet, I’ve more than doubled my starting time trial 🙂

After I voted, I still had about 35 mintues until I had to be at work, so I treated myself to a soy hot chocolate and a turkey bacon, egg, and cheese muffin at Starbucks.

It was a busy morning, but I still managed to snack on pistachios between patients, and lunch was sesame chicken, cucumbers, and rice noodles–yum! T made it on Sunday for the week and it is the perfect lunch, light and a little spicy. (I’ll be having the same thing today)

I didn’t do yoga last night because, well, I couldn’t tear myself away from the iPad long enough to do a downward dog–which could’ve easily been done while looking at the electoral vote/popular vote maps.  Lazy, yes..but this was a huge election!  Regular workouts will resume today!

Leave a Reply

