Busy Week

As I sit here writing this post, I’m enjoying my dinner of a Trader Joe’s Salmon Burger (broken up and seasoned with garlic seasoning) and roasted brussels sprouts.  It is so good and satisfying.  I could get used to eating like this 🙂  Yes, it is a small dinner, but I had a hearty butternut squash soup for lunch and I was still kinda full from that.

As the title of this post is so true.  I’m putting in 9 hour days (usually only 7.5-8 hours), one night this week a usual 20 minute commute turned into 1 hour and 20 minutes due to a little bit of rain and probably someone not paying attention/going to fast, I have gotten on ALL of my workouts (except for the scheduled 6 miles last night, only did 3 because damn it was cold and I didn’t dress appropriately), and wrapping gifts to get ready to send out this weekend, and decorating the apartment for Christmas.  TGIF tomorrow, for sure!

T’s little Christmas village…so cute!

I have stuck with the run streak, tonight is #8 and T and I plan on doing 1 mile when he gets home from class (fingers crossed he gets home early!!)  Meanwhile, I’m just chillin’ here getting a chance to update this little bloggy, and await the arrival goodies from UPS—all sorts of online black Friday deals means new winter running gear/gym gear for this gal. (I did all of my Christmas gift shopping prior to Thanksgiving–it’s a habit).  I’m most excited for a pair of Moving Comfort capris, and some GapFit workout tanks.  Reviews will be done for sure 🙂

I started tracking my calories on My Fitness Pal, and it has been so easy!  My username is staceyontherun5.  I feel this is another key in keeping weight off during the holidays–tracking your intake keeps you aware of what you’re putting in your body, instead of mindlessly eating.  Yes, today I did have a couple Reese’s Mini PB cups, and 3 mini chocolate chip cookies, but I balanced it with healthy foods and exercise.

I’ve also started taking 20-minute walks at lunch.  It’s a great mid-day stress reliever (because yoga at the office is just not gonna happen where I work), and the weather has been perfect for it.  Sunny with a little breeze, 50 degrees–perfect for a mid-day walk.  My office is right near a college campus, so there are plenty of pedestrian-friendly areas to walk.  If I didn’t get so sweaty when I ran I would totally run during lunch, but Dr. S wouldn’t appreciate the stink I would bring back to the office.

Lastly, inspired by my new blog buddy Nicole, I’ll be posting a 2013 Bucket List sometime prior to the end of the year.  I’ll be turning the big 3-0 in August next year, and I can’t wait!

Excitement for this weekend:  The Reindeer Dash for Cash 10-Miler in North Carolina!  Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

