Happy Holidays

I forgot how busy the holiday season is when you actually have a life and not spend it working nights at the hospital!  Regular posting will resume after the new year, but for now, I’ll leave you with some pictures from the happenings of the past week or so….

Enjoy!

I’ve been baking treats for my family back in Northern Virginia…okay and T and myself too 😉

IMG_0365[1]

Peppermint Bark

IMG_0447[1]

Gingerbread Snowflakes

IMG_0368[1]

My personal fave–Peanut Butter Blossoms

IMG_0436[1]

And Snickerdoodles!

I’ve also been hitting the gym—not much running has been happening but I do believe I got a hair burnt out after doing 14-days in a row….

IMG_0439[1]

IMG_0437[1]

My lifting shoe of choice, Five Fingers Bikilas 🙂

IMG_0441[1]

Raw hands from the weights, tonight I’ll try out my new lifting gloves T bought for me 🙂

My office at work also got a makeover, so I got a new workspace!

IMG_0442[1]

The walls won’t be bare for long….I have a few ideas.

IMG_0443[1]

One of my absolute favorite patients gave Dr. S and this cute bear with a canister of trail mix.  So sweet!

And finally T and I went to see the Nutcracker in Richmond last weekend.  It was the best performance I have seen to date.  We went to dinner at 525 at the Berry Burk and had the best watermelon martini I’ve ever tasted.  Before the show, we took a walk around and found an outdoor ice skating rink, which we plan on going to in the near future (not enough time before the ballet to go).

Image (3)

525 is located right across the street from the theater, the view was lovely.

Image (4)

To start, we ordered Butternut squash fondue which was to die for, I had the Sea Scallops with an Orange Butter Emulsion and Lobster Risotto.  The scallops were wonderful, the risotto was a bit bland.  For dessert I had the Irish Creme Brulee and it was delish.   I would definitely eat there again if we were going to that theater  service was excellent, food and drink were great, and the location…well you can’t  beat that!

IMG_0412[1]

IMG_0411[1]

IMG_0410[1]

IMG_0409[1]

The Nutcracker was performed by the Richmond Ballet at the Carpenter Theatre at
Richmond CenterStage.  It was a beautiful venue.

IMG_0432[1]

IMG_0418[1]

IMG_0419[1]

IMG_0426[1]

IMG_0423[1]

IMG_0421[1]

IMG_0428[1]

It was a beautiful performance and night indeed 🙂

Well off to pack for my trip back to my mom’s house for Christmas and finish the gingerbread cookies and have a little Belgian Session….because as the glass says…Santa approved! (and yes, this was a gift from one of the doctors I work with 🙂

IMG_0446[1]

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

Leave a Reply

