2013: Let’s Do This

Yep, I’ve got some goals for Twenty-Thirteen…

The Jan/Feb issue of Health Magazine had this little interesting tidbit on keeping resolutions/forming a habit:

IMG_0724[1]

Like the little note says, I’ll be checking in on March 7th for my first goal review.

So without further adieu, here are my 5 goals for this year:

1.  FIT BY 30!  That’s right, I’m turning the big 3-0 this year and I’m so excited!  I have 8 months and 15 days to get healthier and fitter than I was in my 20s…because my 20s were fun, but not so healthy until, well, I hit almost 29.  No between the leg chub rub and a somewhat flat tummy are on the top of my list!

keep-calm-i-m-only-turning-30-8

Source

2.  Read more for pleasure.  I’m not a huge reader of books unless it has to do with school, and I have an addiction to running magazines and training books.  Since I am taking on more school this year, my goal is to read 12 new books in 2013 (aka 1 book a month)

3.  Get faster.  I want a 5k and half marathon PR, and of course, by finishing my first marathon in October, I’ll be PR-ing 26.2 miles this year!  Oh and take on some trail running while I’m at it….

4.  Get more flexible.  I like yoga, but I don’t love it yet.  I really want to get into practicing 2-3 times a week.  When I did that this fall, I was more relaxed and just felt better.  I want to perfect the Downward Dog, and be able to put my heels to the floor.  Oh, and two challenge poses?  Yes, please.

         Challenge pose #1

Chin Balance Pose

Chin Balance Pose

Source

Challenge Pose #2

Forearm Stand

Forearm Stand

Source

5.  Save money.  I think this one speaks for itself.  I don’t have a certain dollar amount I want to have in my savings account, but certainly more than I do right now!

 

Do you make New Years Resolutions or Goals?

 

One thought on “2013: Let’s Do This

  1. Pingback: 2013 Goals…Revised « Stacey On The Run

Leave a Reply

