Fun Weekend Ahead!

Tomorrow afternoon T and I are headed north to Washington, DC tomorrow for a fun weekend that includes:

-Enjoying a little snow on Friday afternoon.  Less than 1 inch is forcasted for DC, which doesn’t ruin our travel plans but is still going to make for a pretty drive up.

-Good food.  We plan on having a late dinner at Oyamel Cocina Mexicana on Friday evening, then Turkish/Greek food at Zaytinya on Saturday afternoon for a late lunch/early dinner.  Then it’s off to the Cowgirl Creamery after lunch on Saturday to get late night treats (yummy cheese!) for after the ballet.

-Museums!  The Smithsonian never gets old to me.  I grew up in Northern Virginia and the Loudoun County Public School System did field trips to at least one Smithsonian Museum or the Zoo every year in grade/middle school.  I’m particularly excited to see the Geology Exhibit at the Museum of Natural History, because well, I’m fascinated by my Geology class at the moment.  I’m also excited to go to the Museum of American History to see the FOOD: Transforming the American Table exhibit and T is interested in the American on the Move exhibit, which features the first car driven across the country.

-Alice In Wonderland ballet at the Kennedy Center on Saturday night.

The Kennedy Center, beautiful at night

The Kennedy Center, beautiful at night

Source

-Running.  A Sunday morning run planned and I’m really looking forward to running around the National Mall and all of its monuments.  Again, growing up nearby I am quite familiar with the monuments, but the view never gets old.

At the start of the 2011 Saint Patrick's Day 8k, with the Capitol straight ahead

At the start of the 2011 Saint Patrick’s Day 8k, with the Capitol straight ahead

And stopping by my Ma’s house to pick up this gal 🙂

My buddy, Delilah, and me, February 2010

My buddy, Delilah, and me, February 2010

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

