Spring Has Sprung!

Finally!  The next week looks picture perfect for spring workouts, ranging from sunny and 55 to scattered rain showers and 70 degrees.

Just one week ago I was wearing a jacket and long capri tights on my run, this morning?  I did an easy 3 miles in shorts and a tee.  It was 56 degrees and a little rainy–perfection.

My sweet Wave Rider 15s with yellow laces from my very first pair of 15's...and ProCompression sleeves

My sweet Wave Rider 15s with yellow laces from my very first pair of 15’s…and ProCompression sleeves

 

Pre-run with the birthday gal, Delilah :)

Pre-run with the birthday gal, Delilah 🙂

 

Post-rainy run

Post-rainy run tomato face and a wet shirt

This week’s workout plan includes:

Monday:  a 2-mile test run to make sure my leg is feeling 100%, yoga, abs, arms

Tuesday:  6 miles, arms, lift

Wednesday:  abs, arms

Thursday:  4 miles, arms, swim

Friday:  swim, lift, arms

Saturday:  first outdoor cycle of the season if weather permits!, arms

Sunday:  13 miles, arms

You may be wondering what the arms workout is.  Besides my abs, my arms are my biggest trouble spot.  I’m pretty weak, and I’ve never had definition in my arms.  I found a 30-day arms challenge at the Fitness and Feta blog, I found it via Google search and it’s one of my new favorite blogs!  She’s got so many at home workouts to choose from, but I’m started with the April Arms Challenge.  Can’t wait to see results!

Here’s a flabby before picture of my arms:

Yep, I'm flexing

Yep, I’m flexing

Have a good week!

One thought on “Spring Has Sprung!

Leave a Reply

