Running Survey

Happy Monday!  I saw this running survey last week over at Carrots n Cake and thought it would be a fun way to start the week.

Best Run Ever

2012 Shamrock Half Marathon—the first race where I actually felt confident as runner and as a bonus:  my current half marathon PR 1:54:27!

My sub-2 hour half marathon! Very happy!!!

My sub-2 hour half marathon! Very happy!!!

Three Words that Describe My Running

challenging, fun, scheduled

My Go-To Running Outfit

Outdoor Research Echo Tank or Tee–they are pricey but the best, and they last forever (if taken care of, of course)
Oiselle Distance Shorts in purple–no longer available in this color, but the new pink ones are pretty sweet

I also like Lululemon’s Pace Setter Skirt

And on my feet:  Injinji toe socks and Mizuno Wave Rider 15s

I love mizuno :)

I love mizuno 🙂

Quirky Habit While Running

I used to have to have my Garmin during races or I would panic not knowing my pace/milage, I have kinda gotten over it. Now I guess it’s I sing a song in my head to the beat of my feet 🙂

Morning, Mid-day, or Evening

Morning

I Won’t Run Outside When It’s

During thunderstorms

Lightning-Photography20

 

Source

Worst Injury – And How I Got Over It

IT band.  Foam roller.

IMGP0181

I Felt Most Like a Badass Mother Runner When

Complete a long run faster than I had expected
Potential Running Goal for 2013

Potential? No. THE running goal for 2013 is 26.2.

main_header
Next Race Is

Delaware Half Marathon, May 12th

 

So , now it’s your turn….any quirky running habits?  Are you a morning runner too or do you prefer running after all your work is done for the day?  And of course, what’s your go to running outfit and/or gear?  I love hearing about new gear…

Leave a Reply

