What I Ate Wednesday

Today was a good day.  For eating, for running, for work, and for studying.  It all came together and that, my friends, was such a good feeling!

First thing first.  What did I eat today?

Breakfast, 630a

English muffin, 1 egg, 1 slice turkey bacon, and 1 cup of cantaloupe, and green tea

IMG_1458

 

At work today I ate my usual morning snack of carrots and peanut butter; my lunch was a salad with a hard-boiled egg, parm ranch dressing….and for my snack:

IMG_1463

 

A tall mocha frap.  Probably not the best choice (as I discovered on my run tonight) but it hit the spot.

I skipped my regular afternoon snack because I was full from the frap, but it would have been roasted broccoli and 1/2 can of tuna. Gross combo?  Yep, but it’s filling and I love both foods.  And no, I don’t mix them together.

Pre-run I had my new favorite afternoon snack:  an English muffin, laughing cow cheese, and cucumber slices.

IMG_1459

 

After my run I had some Kitchen Sink Hash

IMG_1466

 

And the best part of my day??

Image-9

 

I went running after work, and finally got my pace back down to sub-9 for a 3 miler!!!  I have a long way to go for longer distances, but this made my day 🙂

And now, a TMI note to self:  No full fat dairy prior to runs.  Bloat city.

 

Leave a Reply

