Weekly Workouts 6/3-6/9

A quick rundown on my workouts for the past week:

Monday

Rest day–I did some foam rolling, and an abs workout.

Tuesday

3 mile run–finally able to get up at 5am and run!  Loved it.

Wednesday

3 mile run–for National Running Day–supposed to be a swim day/rest day from running, but come on, it was NRD.

Thursday

AM–800 yard swim–400 yards non-stop, then 50 yards of kicking alternating with 50 yards of freestyle swim x4 sets

IMG_0240

PM–1.5 mile run–supposed to be a 3 mile run but my right shin was tender, plus I did the 3 miles on Wednesday.  So really, I just got an extra 1.5 miles in for the week, plus a 0.5 mile walk back to the car.

IMG_0253

IMG_0247

Friday

REST—well…maybe I played with the bike trainer a bit, but we had to test it out!

Saturday

Supposed to be a cycling day, however it was a lazy day.  Thus, why I’m having difficulty losing weight.

Sunday

6 mile run at the Yorktown Battlefield.  1 hour. 6 glorious I love running miles 🙂

Pilates abs dvd

Back to homework for now 🙂 Hope you all enjoyed your weekend!

One thought on “Weekly Workouts 6/3-6/9

Leave a Reply

